KLCBT announces the 2018 Annual Awards Finalists!

The KLCBT Annual Awards is a showcase of Excellence, rewarding outstanding business achievements, sound business practices and recognizing businesses and individuals who truly make a difference within the Kruger Lowveld Community.

The competition is extremely tough and every business announced as a finalist can certainly be proud of their business achievement. With only 10 awards given this year, this event is highly prestigious and the only one of its kind in the region. Only 9 of the awards are contested, which businesses entered for, and after and extensive adjudication process, the finalists and winners are selected. The process includes telephonic surveys with clients and suppliers of the business, followed by an evaluation of their financial growth and corporate social investment. There is no public voting, this the awards are not given based on perception or brand popularity, but purely on business excellence on all levels of operation.

On behalf of all of us at the KLCBT, I wish all the Award finalists the very best of luck and we thank you for inspiring all of us to do everything we do just that little bit better.

The finalists are (in alphabetical order per category):

KLCBT / Nelspruit Fasteners Small Business Enterprise Award:

  • Bodycure
  • LabourNet Nelspruit
  • Lowveld Living Magazine

KLCBT / Tracker Connect Medium Business Enterprise Award:

  • AVS Hire
  • Coastal Hire Malalane

KLCBT / Nedbank Retail and Business Banking Large Business Enterprise Award:

  • Forever Resort Badplaas
  • Eskort
  • Premier Hotel The Winkler

KLCBT / Hotels.com Tourism SMME Award:

  • African Savanna Travel
  • Beetleloop Guest House
  • Pine Lake Resort

KLCBT / Crossing Superspar Large Tourism Enterprise Award:

  • Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
  • Tindlovu Management Services
  • Vula Tours

KLCBT / Konica Minolta SA Entrepreneur Award:

  • Excess Luggage
  • Unyati Safari Lodge

KLCBT / HL Hall & Sons Properties Environmental Award:

  • Montebello Kwekery
  • Perry’s Bridge Reptile Park
  • Sappi SA Ngodwana Mill

KLCBT / Sappi SA Community Service Award:

  • Sinani
  • St. John’s Care Center
  • Ukuthunga Handmade

KLCBT / Tshwane University of Technology Innovation Award:

  • Graskop Lift Company
  • Mpumalanga Heritage interest Group
  • Timbali Technology Incubator